Typelazy’s relaxing thoughts
Words that may not stimulate my thoughts but could very well stimulate yours.

Hurrah for Bombay!!!!!

Sorry I refuse to call it Mumbai. 15 days in the city of dreams, my home Bombay. It all seems like a blur now but it was without a shadow of doubt the best 15 days of my life.

It hardly took a heartbeat after touchdown to realise that I am back home and that this is home. After entering the city its a host of mixed feelings and after spending a few days there and going out a lot I debate whether to love the place or hate it. Eventually it sinks in “I always will love my home”, I may hate a few things about it but well thats a given in any scenario. If you love something there has to be something you hate about it. No matter how much is written or said about Bombay its always less. There is something about the way the city moves that makes you feel so inconsequential and small in whole scheme of things but yet assures you that you have a very important place. I dont know how that happens but it does.

No one drives in their lane, you dont know if the pedestrians avoid the cars or the drivers are careful enough to not run them over. People honk when the light’s red and accelerate when someone crosses the street but nothing goes wrong most of the time. Everything that I grew up with suddenly started to amaze me and when I mentioned these incidents to my friend he says “So?” thats when I realized “Hey, this is normal here!!”

The city actually never sleeps, I knew that but still I am amazed!!!! Here’s to Bombay – The city thats extraordinary because of how normal yet unique it is.

But in my heart I know I miss Bombay not only for the city but for the people who rule my heart.

4 Responses to “Hurrah for Bombay!!!!!”

  1. Salaam Bombay you say. And yes, home is definitely where the heart is! =p

  2. man I love yor template!

  3. manoj, tu to ekdam writer ban gaya………but man i really liked that… n may be it just comes by heart when you are away for so long….really very nice……..

  4. good one …. too hard to digest i must say….. the lingo ….. maybe a shortcoming with me ….. what i further observe and what really amazes me to the core is how do u find the city strange and all about it as something new?
    —>
    Everything that I grew up with suddenly started to amaze me and when I mentioned these incidents to my friend he says “So?” thats when I realized ”Hey, this is normal here!!”

    let’s try and change the outlook shall we?

    Regards & Godspeed,

    Aditya


Leave a comment